

Village of Hobart Parks & Recreation Committee Minutes Hobart Village Office; 2990 S. Pine Tree Rd, Hobart, WI Thursday, October 27, 2022 – 5:00 pm

#### 1. Call to Order, Roll Call:

The meeting was called to order by Mary Jane Hemmy at 5:02pm. Roll call: Mary Jane Hemmy (Chairperson), aye; Laura Lear (Vice Chairperson), aye; Elizabeth Danner, aye; Michael Hoeft, aye; Jane Jerzak, excused; Tammy Zittlow (Alternate), aye.

## 2. Verify/Modify/Approve Agenda:

Motion by Liz Danner, seconded by Mike Hoeft, to approve the agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

# 3. Public Comment on Non-Agenda Items

None

## 4. Approval of Parks & Recreation Committee Minutes:

Motion by Mike Hoeft, seconded by Laura Lear, to approve the September 29, 2022 minutes as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

## 5. Bike Trail from Trenty Trail to Brookwood Circle:

Mary Jane Hemmy abstained from this agenda item due to a conflict of interest.

The committee was provided with correspondence from residents regarding this agenda item.

Motion by Tammy Zittlow, second by Mike Hoeft, to suspend the rules and open the meeting to the public at 5:13pm. The motion passed unanimously.

The following residents made comments:

- Natalie Coffman 4110 Trenty Trail
- Anna Schultz 4150 Trenty Trail
- Ryan Schumacher 4130 Trenty Trail
- Chad Roffers 4115 Trenty Trail
- Josephine Birdwell 757 Brookwood Circle
- Ben Goeben 750 Brookwood Circle
- Joy Goeben 750 Brookwood Circle
- Ryan Freckmann 765 Brookwood Circle

Motion by Liz Danner, second by Mike Hoeft, to return to normal order at 5:37pm. The motion passed unanimously.

The committee discussed the proposed trail and an alternative option along Trout Creek Road from Trenty Trail to Blackberry Ridge Drive. The committee requested more information regarding all of the trail projects they had previously prioritized to compare to the requested trail prior to making a recommendation to the Village Board. Staff will compile the requested information and schedule another meeting.

# 6. Items for Future Agendas/Scheduling of the Next Committee Meeting:

None.

#### 7. Adjourn:

Motion by Laura Lear, second by Liz Danner, to adjourn at 6:01pm. The motion passed unanimously.